Anniversary

 

“We’re all put to the test… but it never comes in the form or at the point we would prefer, does it?”

                                                                David Mamet   

                                Today is the anniversary of the crash that forever changed my life and altered my path.

I think I have pretty much always been a strong person, since I was a small child and I would take the blame for things my older siblings did, to standing up for a friend when she wouldn’t stand up for herself.  I always thought I could handle anything that was thrown my way but, I never expected something like this. Even though I don’t have any enemies I still wouldn’t wish this life for them.   

I try to make this day a celebration of survival instead of the day that took my life away. I always try to do something I will enjoy, maybe next year I’ll go fishing and finally catch that elusive Sheep head I’ve been trying to catch for the past seven years. Tonight we went out to dinner, which I always enjoy and my younger sister, Melissa got me a truly wonderful and creative gift; she got me a Star.  Not a star that you can walk on or like Brad Pitt, although I wouldn’t mind that but a real star in the sky. You can’t get much better than that.

Thank you all for your support and PLEASE REMEMBER… DON’T DRINK AND DRIVE!  

 

 

 

One thought on “Anniversary

Leave a Reply

